Skip to main content

Railroad Museum

Located in an historic Santa Fe Railroad depot, the Las Cruces Railroad Museum interprets the railroad history of Las Cruces and the impact of the railroad on Southern New Mexico.

Location and Hours:

Location: 351 N. Mesilla Street, Las Cruces, New Mexico, 88005
Days: Tuesday - Saturday
Time: Tuesday - Friday from 10:00 am - 4:30 pm and Saturday from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Tours: Please contact our Tour Coordinator at (575) 541-2154 or email us at museums_education@las-cruces.org for more information.

Contact Us:

Phone: (575) 647-4480 or RRM@las-cruces.org

Mailing Address:
Las Cruces Railroad Museum
P.O. Box 20000
Las Cruces, NM 88004

Holiday Closures

All four museums and the Administrative offices will be closed on the following days:

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 19, 2018 (Presidents' Day)
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 (Memorial Day)
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 3, 2018 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, November 12, 2018 (Veterans Day)
  • Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23, 2018 (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25, 2018 (Winter Holiday)
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (New Year's Day)

Donation Information

Like us on:

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Sign Up!