Skip to main content

Museum of Nature and Science

This museum is about looking and understanding—looking up to the stars, looking out to the desert, and looking down to see ancient fossils. There are three primary permanent exhibits: Desert Life, Permian Trackways, and Light & Space exhibits. All of the permanent exhibit text and labels are presented in both English and Spanish.

The Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Las Cruces Museum System is to provide a fun environment for the curious so they can experience new ideas, personal and community enrichment, and a spirt of discovery.

Location and Hours:

  • Location: 411 North Main Street
  • Days: Tuesday - Saturday (Sunday and Monday - Closed)
  • Time: Tuesday - Friday from 10:00 am - 4:30 pm and Saturday from 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Admission: Free
  • Tour Information: contact museums_education@las-cruces.org

Contact Us:

Phone: (575) 522-3120 or museum.monas@las-cruces.org

Mailing Address:

Las Cruces Museum of Nature & Science
PO Box 20000
Las Cruces, NM 88004

Holiday Closures

All four museums and the Administrative offices will be closed on the following days:

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 19, 2018 (Presidents' Day)
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 (Memorial Day)
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 3, 2018 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, November 12, 2018 (Veterans Day)
  • Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23, 2018 (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25, 2018 (Winter Holiday)
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (New Year's Day)

Like us on:

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Sign Up!