Skip to main content

Public Works Projects

Please scroll down to find projects for Contracts Administration, Facility Management and Project Development. They are grouped by the section that is currently working on that project.

​Contracts Administration

Project Name Project Amount Project Manager
Melendres Street Recon $570,857.05 Lorenzo Hernandez
lhernandez@las-cruces.org
2015 Legislative Street Recon

$4,895,365.04

James Moore
jmoore@las-cruces.org

Utah Avenue Recon
$591,031.75
Eric Chavez
ericchavez@las-cruces.org
Brown Road Recon
$597,123.96
Jimmy Moreno
jmoreno@las-cruces.org

Nemesh Drive Extension $208,343.80 Eric Chavez
ericchavez@las-cruces.org

​​Facilities Management - Design & Construction Services

Highlighted Projects
Project Name Project Amount Project Manager

Amador Hotel -
Column Replacement

$110,000

Tomas Mendez
tmendez@las-cruces.org

Animal Services Center of the Mesilla Valley -
Office Expansion

$1,000,000 Marco Marquez
mmarquez@las-cruces.org
Castañeda Service Center -
Reroof
$200,000 Marco Marquez

Convention Center -
Expansion

$5,000,000 Tomas Mendez
East Mesa Public Safety Complex -
(Fire Station 8 & LCPD East Area Command)
$11,000,000

Tomas Mendez

Fire Stations 1,3,6 & Police Complex -
General Improvements
$160,000 David Viarreal
dviarreal@las-cruces.org
I-10 Welcome Sign -
Installation
$55,000 Ruben Lujan
rlujan@las-cruces.org

Mesilla Valley Community of Hope -
New Clinic Renovation

$1,121,000 Tomas Mendez
Munson Center -
Recreation Area

$140,000

Cathy Mathews
cmathews@las-cruces.org

Photovoltaic Arrays -
Various Facilities
$2,515,000

Tomas Mendez

Veterans Memorial Park -
Women Veterans Memorial
$405,000 Cathy Mathews
Young Park - Inclusive Play Structure $327,650 Ruben Lujan



Project Development

Project Name Project Amount Design Engineer
La Llorona Trail $ 465,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Crescent Rehabilitation $ 496,467.00

Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org

Las Cruces Dam Trails $ 450,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
El Prado Rehabilitation $ 295,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Storm Water Utility GIS Mapping $ 73,510.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Lees Drive Rehabilitation $ 546,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
Terrace Hills Rehabilitation $ 400,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
Main St / Spitz Utilities $ 250,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
2015 Legislative Street Improvements
(Bex St, Boston Dr, Calle Del Sol, Pinon Ave,
Farney Ln, & Lavender Dr)
$ 4,400,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
Golf Club / Roadrunner Traffic Signal $ 366,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org

Hector Terrazas
hterrazas@las-cruces.org
Elks Road Widening $ 750,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
El Paseo Road Safety Improvements $ 396,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
Pettes Blvd / Stewards Dr. Reconstruction $ 660,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
James Nunez
jnunez@las-cruces.org
Downtown Revitalization Street Improvements $ 7,400,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
Hector Terrazas
hterrazas@las-cruces.org
Amador Ave ADA $ 145,285.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Sixth Street Rehabilitation $ 794,415.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Hadley Ave Reconstruction $ 140,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
N. Melendres Street Rehabilitation $ 200,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Solano Drive ADA $ 130,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Cambridge Drive Reconstruction $ 190,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org

​​​