Skip to main content

Candidate Filing Day List

The following individuals filed their candidacy paperwork today for the Nov. 7 Las Cruces municipal election. The list is in the order the paperwork was filed for each position.

City Council District 3
Beverly Courtney
Gabriel Vasquez
Stephen Jaramillo

City Council District 5
Gill Sorg (Incumbent)
Steven Montanez
William Fuller

City Council District 6
Ceil Levatino (Incumbent)
Yvonne Flores

Municipal Judge II
Joy Goldbaum
Kent Yalkut (Incumbent)
Nelson Goodin

The city clerk’s office now has five working days to certify the candidates. Certified candidates will draw for ballot position at 5 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 3 in the city clerk’s office.