Skip to main content

Public Works Projects

Please scroll down to find projects for Contracts Administration, Facility Management and Project Development. They are grouped by the section that is currently working on that project.

​Contracts Administration

Project Name Project Amount Project Manager
Melendres Street Recon $570,857.05 Lorenzo Hernandez
lhernandez@las-cruces.org
2015 Legislative Street Recon

$4,895,365.04

James Moore
jmoore@las-cruces.org

Utah Avenue Recon
$591,031.75
Eric Chavez
ericchavez@las-cruces.org
Brown Road Recon
$597,123.96
Jimmy Moreno
jmoreno@las-cruces.org

Nemesh Drive Extension $208,343.80 Eric Chavez
ericchavez@las-cruces.org

​​Facilities Management - Design & Construction Services

Highlighted Projects
Project Name Project Amount Project Manager

Amador Hotel -
Column Replacement

$110,000

Tomas Mendez
tmendez@las-cruces.org

Animal Services Center of the Mesilla Valley -
Office Expansion

$1,000,000 Marco Marquez
mmarquez@las-cruces.org
Castañeda Service Center -
Reroof
$200,000 Marco Marquez

Convention Center -
Expansion

$5,000,000 Tomas Mendez
East Mesa Public Safety Complex -
(Fire Station 8 & LCPD East Area Command)
$11,000,000

Tomas Mendez

Fire Stations 1,3,6 & Police Complex -
General Improvements
$160,000 David Viarreal
dviarreal@las-cruces.org
I-10 Welcome Sign -
Installation
$55,000 Ruben Lujan
rlujan@las-cruces.org

Mesilla Valley Community of Hope -
New Clinic Renovation

$1,121,000 Tomas Mendez
Munson Center -
Recreation Area

$140,000

Cathy Mathews
cmathews@las-cruces.org

Photovoltaic Arrays -
Various Facilities
$2,515,000

Tomas Mendez

Veterans Memorial Park -
Women Veterans Memorial
$405,000 Cathy Mathews
Young Park - Inclusive Play Structure $327,650 Ruben Lujan



Project Development

Project Name Project Amount Design Engineer
Roadrunner Pkwy. Extension
(US 70 to Settler's Pass)
$ 3,000,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Flood Warning Systems $ 250,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Alameda Estates Subdivisions
Reconstruction (Karen Ave., Richard Dr., Jody Dr.,
Terry Dr., & Alameda Blvd.)
$ 2,200,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org

2017-2018 Pavement Replacement
(Various Streets)
$ 1,000,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
2017-2018 Crack Seal
(Various Streets)
$ 100,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
Solar Ridge St. High Ridge St. &
Eagle Ridge Dr. Improvements
$ 180,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org

S. Main Reconstruction
(Idaho to Boutz)

$ 3,750,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org

Harrelson St. Reconstruction
(Conway to Union)

$ 770,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
N. Miranda St. Reconstruction
(Idaho to Boutz)
$ 675,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
Dona Ana Road Sewer
(Fred Way to City Limits)
$ 590,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Court Ave. Reconstruction
(Melendres to Water)
$ 900,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Telshor Blvd. ADA
(Terrace to Huntington)
$ 100,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org

​​​