City Council

The City Council consists of six City Councillors and one Mayor, who chairs the meetings. The Mayor is elected at-large and each of the City Councillors represents one neighborhood district within the City. Each resident of Las Cruces is thus represented by the Mayor and by one City Councillor. The Mayor and City Council serve staggered four-year terms.