Bicycle and Pedstrian Facilities Advisory Committee


The Bicycle and Pedestrian Facilities Advisory Committee (BPAC) provides input to the Policy Committee regarding bicycle and pedestrian planning processes and facilities within the MPO, including how they can be improved and expanded to serve residents better.

General Meeting Information

The BPAC meets in January, March, May, July, August, and October, on the third Tuesday of the month at 5:00 pm. The meetings are held in the Doña Ana County Commission Chamber, 845 Motel Boulevard.

Agendas, minutes, and packets are available using the buttons on the left.


The BPAC is made up of members of the bicycling and pedestrian community; citizen representatives from the City of Las Cruces, Doña Ana County, Town of Mesilla; and staff representatives City of Las Cruces, Doña Ana County, Town of Mesilla, NMDOT, and NMSU .

Staff Contact

Andrew Wray
(575) 528-3070

George Pearson - Chair
City of Las Cruces Citizen Rep.

Leslie Kryder - Vice Chair
Bicycling Community Rep.

Scott Farnham
City of Las Cruces Staff
(575) 528-3118

Mark Leisher
Doña Ana County Citizen Rep.

Town of Mesilla Citizen Rep.

Karen Rishel
Bicycling Community Rep.

Doña Ana County Staff
(575) 525-6104

David Shearer
NMSU Environmental Safety
(575) 646-3327

Jolene Herrera
New Mexico Department of Transportation Staff
(575) 525-7358

Carlos Coontz
Pedestrian Community Representative

Ashleigh Curry
Town of Mesilla Staff
(575) 524-3262